Services


e911E-911 Mapping and Addressing

300 West Main Street
Grayson, KY 41143
(606) 474-9827

Hours:
Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.


Carter County Ambulance
Dennis Midkiff, Administrator
(606) 474-5753

Solid Waste

Mike Brammel
(606) 475-3351
(606) 316-3892 cell
cartersolidwaste@gmail.com 

Animal Control

Dog Warden
Woody Maddix
(606) 474-5477
carteranimalcontrol@gmail.com     

Hours:
Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.


Carter County Road Department

Jason Carroll
North 1558 State Highway 7
Grayson, KY 41143
(606) 474-5022


Grayson Chamber of Commerce

112 West Main Street
Grayson, KY 41143
(606) 474-4401
(606) 474-6629


Carter County Cooperative Extension Service

300 West Main Street
Grayson, KY 41143-1274
Phone (606) 474-6686
Fax: (606) 474-8542
www.ca.uky.edu/ces

Jeanne Beth Adkins
Staff Associate
jbayes@uky.edu

Whitney Morrow
Agent for Family and Consumer Sciences
whitney.morrow@uky.edu 

Myron E. Evans
Agent for Agriculture and Natural Resources
mevans@uky.edu

Rebecca S. Konopka
Agent for 4-H Youth Development
Rebecca.k@uky.edu

Alice L. Perry
Staff Associate
aperry@uky.edu

Anita Jones
SNAP program assistant
anita.jones@uky.edu

Sara Bond
Staff Assistant
sara.bond@uky.edu


Other Agencies

Carter County Emergency Services
300 West Main Street
Grayson
(606) 474-9827

Carter Nursing and Rehabilitation Center
(606) 474-7835

Federal Bureau of Investigation
(859) 254-4038 – Lexington
(502) 583-3941 – Louisville

Forest Fire – Kentucky Division of Forestry
(800) 866-0052 – Morehead

Kentucky Fish and Wildlife Commission
(800) 252-5378 - to report wildlife law violations only

Kentucky State Child Abuse Hotline
(800) 752-6200
During normal working hours, contact your local Social Services Office

Kentucky State Police
(800) 222-5555 – 24-hour hotline for emergencies only

National Response Center
(800) 424-8802 – Report toxic chemical and oil spills´┐Ż??